top of page
  • Writer's pictureTLVWQ

Starting a new season!

Updated: Sep 18, 2021

Dear friends,

We are happy and excited to return to the concert halls for our season opening tour in a few weeks.

The internationally acclaimed pianist Aviram Reichert joins us once again. He will come especially from South Korea and together we will perform two masterpieces: The Quintet for winds and piano by Beethoven (whose 250th birthday celebrations were spoiled last year by the pandemic) ; and a brilliant arrangement of Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, where the jazz tunes and blues dances take a major role.

Various dances will also be featured in the other pieces of the program. In Guillaume Connesson’s virtuosic ‘Techno Parade’; In the humorous Kleztet by Jean-Philippe Calvin - inspired, as the name implies, by Jewish Klezmer music; In a new piece written for us by Moshe Zorman, a Suite for quintet that impressively combines between Waltz and Dabke dances. Pavel Haas' colorful Quintet also includes wild dances, alongside emotional prayer melodies.

We will perform this diverse program in a house concert in Kfar Saba on Friday, October 15th at 21:00 (For Info and reservations click here) and in Tel Aviv on Saturday, October 16th at 20:30 in the opening concert of the Chamber Music Center’s series at the auditorium of the Israel Conservatory, (‘Stricker’). For more information and tickets click here.

Back to the Chamber Music Center at the Israel Conservatory, Tel Aviv

Parts of this program (along with other beautiful pieces by Verdi, Haydn and Bach) can be heard also on Saturday, October 9th